Meet The Admin Team

A fantastic group of people from around the world with a shared story of complexity and conquering life through adversely.

My Medical Musings

Medical Musings with Friends started in January 2017. I was resting one afternoon in my bedroom, contemplating the new year ahead & wondering what possible purpose my life could hold, as my body kept spectacularly attacking me from every angle.

I have a Rare Genetic Bone Disease with multiple bone breaks & ongoing surgeries, Rheumatoid Arthritis, Permanent Colostomy due to a bowel prolapse, Fibromyalgia, Sjogrens Syndrome, Trigeminal Neuralgia, an inflammatory nerve disease, Scoliosis & Severe Degenerative Disc Disease plus a few other issues. It can be slightly overwhelming when the list adds up.

I suddenly had an idea, a slightly crazy idea, that maybe if I set up a closed forum for people with chronic, complex & rare diseases it could be an extension of my blog. A place where a few people could gather to provide support & genuine understanding. A place where it was ok to “muse” about…

View original post 1,320 more words

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Reflection & Renewal

Creative Writing by Mary Pettigrew

Sparkle With UC

Leave a Little Sparkle Wherever You Go

Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Just another pyjama party sponsored by MS

Trails: Adventures in Real Life

Navigating the wilderness of life and other adventures

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

It Could Be Worse Blog

My Journey Through Crohn's Disease, Veteran Healthcare & Other Issues.

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Just that one Girl

teenager trying to find her way

fitnessandguts

motivate | educate | entertain

A Real Pain in the Ass

24 year old British bird with Crohn's Disease and way too much to say

A Chronic Spoonful

Thoughts and stories from the world of chronic pain, illness, and disability

Heart of Faith

"I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the Lord’s praise, for he has been good to me"

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

annelaylith

From a girl who lost her mind

Reflection & Renewal

Creative Writing by Mary Pettigrew

Sparkle With UC

Leave a Little Sparkle Wherever You Go

Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Just another pyjama party sponsored by MS

Trails: Adventures in Real Life

Navigating the wilderness of life and other adventures

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

It Could Be Worse Blog

My Journey Through Crohn's Disease, Veteran Healthcare & Other Issues.

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Just that one Girl

teenager trying to find her way

fitnessandguts

motivate | educate | entertain

A Real Pain in the Ass

24 year old British bird with Crohn's Disease and way too much to say

A Chronic Spoonful

Thoughts and stories from the world of chronic pain, illness, and disability

Heart of Faith

"I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the Lord’s praise, for he has been good to me"

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

annelaylith

From a girl who lost her mind

