What a 3 letter word

Have you ever thought to yourself “Why?”

Understandably this is a vast and complex question many people over time have pondered. As you sit with just your thoughts, this question can take you many places in your mind. Places of great joy, places of great despair, places of remembrance of times passed. For a single three letter word “Why?” can be a heavy dose of gravity, pushing you into uncomfortable territory.

In my experience the “Why?” In my life takes on special meaning. When alone with just my thoughts, I often go back in time to how I have lived my life.
Like many, our lives are very symbiotic. This is to say we live our lives through time, although our life may not be how we planned or expected.

In my life I have had an incredible amount of positive experiences. Some of which were expected as I traveled through time. Moving out on my own, traveling, finding the one person I would spend the rest of my life with, having children and a happy healthy household.

As is true for many, I have also had opposing experiences. The divorce of my parents at a young age, toxic relationships, facing a life threatening disease at the age of 21, followed by other life altering illnesses to follow, career roadblocks and so on.

My goal, is to create a space of dialogue and sharing of both experiences.
As I learn to live with the turns my life has taken, I find great support in sharing my story along with gaining insight to how others have adapted their lives through their obstacles of life.

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

joanjordan

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Sparkle With UC

Leave a Little Sparkle Wherever You Go

Reflection & Renewal

Creative Writing by Mary Pettigrew

SparkleWithUc

Leave a little sparkle wherever you go!

Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Love your life more than your pain

Trails: Adventures in Real Life

Navigating the wilderness of life and other adventures

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

It Could Be Worse Blog

My Journey Through Crohn's Disease, Veteran Healthcare & Other Issues.

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Just that one Girl

teenager trying to find her way

fitnessandguts

motivate | educate | entertain

A Real Pain in the Ass

24 year old British bird with Crohn's Disease and way too much to say

A Chronic Spoonful

Thoughts and stories from the world of chronic pain, illness, and disability

Heart of Faith

"I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the Lord’s praise, for he has been good to me"

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

joanjordan

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Sparkle With UC

Leave a Little Sparkle Wherever You Go

Reflection & Renewal

Creative Writing by Mary Pettigrew

SparkleWithUc

Leave a little sparkle wherever you go!

Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Love your life more than your pain

Trails: Adventures in Real Life

Navigating the wilderness of life and other adventures

Pocketful of Smiles

Lifestyle Blog

MakeItUltra™

Psychology to Motivate | Inspire | Uplift

It Could Be Worse Blog

My Journey Through Crohn's Disease, Veteran Healthcare & Other Issues.

SKYLARITY

Mindfulness, Spontaneity and Authenticity

MSnubutterflies

My Walk..........Living With MS

Just that one Girl

teenager trying to find her way

fitnessandguts

motivate | educate | entertain

A Real Pain in the Ass

24 year old British bird with Crohn's Disease and way too much to say

A Chronic Spoonful

Thoughts and stories from the world of chronic pain, illness, and disability

Heart of Faith

"I trust in your unfailing love; my heart rejoices in your salvation. I will sing the Lord’s praise, for he has been good to me"

Chaotic Shapes

Art and Lifestyle by Brandon Knoll

